Filled With Gratitude with Mikkel from Sometimes Home

Filled With Gratitude with Mikkel from Sometimes Home

We’re finally on our third week!Β πŸ™‰

ForΒ this week’s Filled With Gratitude series, Mikkel shares a brief story on how she came to meet Katherine and Romeo Belarmino of Travel The World, through Julie Deily of The Little Kitchen, and how they’ve helped Mikkel through her journey to travel writing and blogging.Β πŸ’»


I’m truly a person that believes in an “attitude of gratitude.” I’m thankful for so much in my life, from supportive parents, to a loving encouraging partner who understands my creative career, to the means for a nice home, ability to travel, to friends who have taken me on some incredible trips. There are even people at the airport who have made my travels more seamless when things like flight delays occur who I’ve been grateful for!
However, in terms of travel, specifically, two people in particular stand out who were really the first to give me advice when I had questions regarding travel writing and blogging, as I ventured into what was then a new “unknown” at the end of 2016: Katherine and Romeo Belarmino of Travel the World.
Filled With Gratitude with Mikkel from Sometimes Home

Mikkel from Sometimes Home with Katherine and Romeo Belarmino of Travel the World

They so openly share information and are so giving of their time, knowledge, friendship and encouragement. This also warrants a huge thank you to Julie Deily of The Little Kitchen, who brought me along on the Viking River Cruise where I met Katherine and Romeo! I’m forever grateful for that experience with Julie as well.
For more of Mikkel’s journey, follow her here:

What’s your Filled With Gratitude story?
EMAIL ME YOUR STORYΒ ON PASSPORTBITES@GMAIL.COMΒ πŸ’πŸ½
LEARN MORE ABOUT FILLED WITH GRATITUDE – THE SERIES HERE.
(c) Featured Photo by Mikkel from Sometimes Home
Leave a Reply

